Boligmappa takes your privacy seriously. That’s why we give you control over your personal data. When the mutually agreed General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) came into force on May 25, 2018, it modernised the laws that protect your personal information. To keep you in the loop, here’s a rundown of the personal data we collect, why we collect it, and how we use and share it.
Your personal info: what you provide, what we get and how we use it
When you sign up with Boligmappa, we ask for certain personal details like your email address, profile picture, and telephone number to create your Boligmappa profile. Your e-mail address is the only mandatory requirement to register with Boligmappa.
To identify and create your property in Boligmappa, we get your SSN and Name from Ambita and BankID. If you registered with Boligmappa through our partner application, we might ask for your name, e-mail address or telephone number. Note that your personal information is only used by Boligmappa to identify you and provide the necessary information about your properties. We use your e-mail address to notify you about service outages.
All details acquired are used to improve your Boligmappa experience. The SSN which is retrieved from the BankID, uniquely identifies you and your properties registered in Ambita’s land registry. The SSN is also used to identify company directors in Næringsmappa section, if it is used by you.
Your info: how it’s shared
Your property information that’s derived from Ambita’s land registry is shared with professionals when they do a property lookup. This information does not have your personal information other than your name which is already published by Ambita.
- Integration partners
If your consent is granted, your residential address will be shared with professional companies that are licensed with Boligmappa AS, for professionals to access as your information for contact purposes. These companies may connect to Boligmappa systems, using our integration partners.
- Share property
Your property can be shared with other Boligmappa users. If you add a shared property to your list of interests, your personal information such as name, email address, and telephone number will be shared with the owner of the property with your consent. This is to help the owner identify who is interested in his/her property.
- Boligmappa partner applications
You can also get Boligmappa services through our partner applications depending on the service provided by them. Your consent is required to access Boligmappa through our partner applications and your personal information is not shared with them.
- For external processing
Your info – how it’s managed
New privacy settings and tools have been introduced to provide control and visibility features that can help you manage your personal data more easily.
- Manage your privacy settings
You can review and update your personal information such as your name, email, and phone number. Your name cannot be directly updated in Boligmappa since it’s received from Ambita or BankID. Your name can only be updated in Boligmappa when Ambita or BankID updates it. Contact Ambita or BankID directly to update your name in their systems. You can refresh and update your name in Boligmappa if it is already updated in Ambita or BankID.
- Download your personal data
You have full control of your personal data shared with Boligmappa. You can download a copy of your personal information shared with Boligmappa at any time.
- Manage consents
You control your personal information. You can review your given preferences. You can decide what information you want to share, to improve your Boligmappa experience.
- Delete your personal data
Don’t want a Boligmappa account? You can remove it from our systems. You will no longer be able to use any of Boligmappa services, and your account and personal data will be lost. Your property and documents uploaded to your property is retained to give access to the documents uploaded by professionals. In the event of an ownership change, it’s used to provide property data to co-owners, and new owners.
- What happens when you delete your Boligmappa account?
- Your personal data – email address, telephone number will be deleted immediately.
- Your profile will be deleted from the Boligmappa application
- Your SSN and personal documents uploaded to the personal area will be deleted within 3 months. We retain your personal documents up to 3 months to prevent data loss if you accidentally delete your account or if you decide to reregister with Boligmappa again within 3 months.
- You may access Boligmappa through our partner applications. If you delete your Boligmappa account, you could also lose Boligmappa services enjoyed through our partner applications. You need to register again with Boligmappa to access these services.
- Your personal information in backups and log files will be deleted after 6 months. Refer our backup policy.
Your info: how its protected
We work hard to protect your information from unauthorized access, alteration, disclosure or destruction with security measures, policies, and controls to achieve desirable security.
- Your information is protected while being processed, in transit, and in storage. All sensitive data is stored as encrypted data.
- We periodically assess security of our systems and data
- We authenticate you to Boligmappa through BankID, a secure authentication system accepted in Norway.
- Your information is restricted to people on a need to know basis and who are subject to strict confidentiality obligations.